Friends of St Andrew's

The Parish Church of St Andrew, Stratton, Cornwall

Our Mission: to help preserve and maintain the building and churchyard for future generations

During 2018 the Stratton Deanery underwent further reorganisation thereby establishing Conventional District status. The Deanery has now been split into three clusters – Southern, Central and Northern.

The Northern Cluster of churches (including St Andrew’s), comprises the original parishes of Kilkhampton, Morwenstow, Poughill, Launcells and Stratton.

Father David Barnes continues in his role as Rural Dean with overall responsibility for the Conventional District but has now relocated in order to become the Priest in Charge of the Central Cluster. This leaves the Northern Cluster without an incumbent and seeking to appoint a new priest. During the resulting interregnum St Andrew’s will rely upon the help of retired priests, a House for Duty Priest and lay ministers to maintain as closely as possible the current pattern of services.

In the meantime enquiries concerning Baptisms, Weddings and Funerals, or any other church-related matter, should be addressed to Mr Simon Waring, Churchwarden at St Andrew’s Church.

Telephone 01288 353254 or email: